Boroondara Council Election 2020 - Maling Scorecard

Vote for a Climate Candidate in Maling Ward!

Maling Scorecard

This candidate scorecard has been prepared to help you identify candidates in Maling Ward who are committed to:

  • driving strong climate action by Boroondara Council; and
  • increasing the transparency and openness of Council processes.

The scorecard is based on the candidates' responses to a detailed questionnaire.  Where candidates have similar scores, we highly recommend you read their full response (see below), which may demonstrate different levels of knowledge and commitment, despite similar scorecard results. You could also consult their candidate statements on the VEC website, their own websites and social media accounts.

The scorecard and candidate questionnaire were developed by the Kooyong Climate Change Alliance. The Alliance is a non-partisan group of community organisations, including Lighter Footprints, ACF Boroondara, the Eastern Melbourne Climate Alliance and Stop Adani Kooyong.

Click here to see the questionnaire and here for details of how the candidate responses were scored.

The candidates' full questionnaire responses can be found by clicking on their name:

Jane Addis

Peter Barclay

Peter Campbell

James Damches

Anthony Deicmanis

Kristy McIlvenna

Richard Wilson


The following candidate was the only one in Maling who declined to respond to the questionnaire:

Robert Dennis

Showing 1 reaction

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.
  • Alex Currell
    published this page in Council Campaign 2020-10-04 20:19:19 +1100
volunteer contact connect